Nobel Laureates

About Us

Our Nobel Laureates

Image: Nobel Laureates

Robert Hood / Fred Hutch

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine is awarded annually and recognizes scientists who have made important discoveries for the benefit of mankind. Three world-renowned researchers from Fred Hutch have been honored with the award.

E. Donnall Thomas

E. Donnall Thomas
Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine (1990)

"for his pioneering work on bone marrow transplantation"

Dr. Thomas, recognized as the father of bone marrow transplantation, died on October 20, 2012, at the age of 92. Learn more about his life and work.