IDS Program Contacts

Vaccine and Infectious Disease Division

IDS Program Contacts

Celebrate Collaborations, support training, contribute to human health

Mailing Address:

Infectious Disease Sciences, VIDD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N. (E4-100)
Seattle, WA  98109

Contact Information:

Phone: (206) 667-6702
IDAdmin@fredhutch.org

Over the past three decades, the infectious Disease Sciences (IDS) Program has been the home of many major innovative programs, including projects to study herpesvirus infections, respiratory viruses, invasive fungal disease, the microbiome and its role in human disease, HIV vaccine research, infection-related cancers, and infection control and hospital epidemiology.

Through interdisciplinary collaborations with Seattle Children’s Hospital and the University of Washington, we provide a scientifically rigorous and culturally inclusive training environment geared specifically to foster creative, innovative and collaborative research on infectious diseases in immunocompromised patients, and to develop the next generation of physician and postdoctoral scientists who will use that expertise to advance knowledge and develop future strategies to better prevent, treat and control these infections.

Leadership

Michael Boeckh
Program Head
mboeckh@fredhutch.org

Limei Fan
Director, Program Operations
lfan@fredhutch.org

Administration / Operations / Faculty Support

Ashley Sherrid
Technical Editor
asherrid@fredhutch.org

Jim Reith
Senior Project Manager
(Regulatory Compliance & Database Management)
jreith@fredhutch.org

Haiyan Ping
Fiscal Manager
(Grants, Contracts & Finance)
hping@fredhutch.org

Shaila Austria
Project Manager
(Infectious Disease Clinical Services, Personnel & Lab Operations)
sduffy@fredhutch.org

Cindy Hirano
IRO Analyst
(IRB & Protocol Coordination)
chirano@fredhutch.org

Angela Mittmann
Project Coordinator
(Event & Symposium Planning, IDS Special Projects)
amittman@fredhutch.org

Pascale Besnard
Financial Analyst
(Grants, Contracts & Industry-Sponsored Trials)
pbesnard@fredhutch.org

Juyeon Park
Research Administrator II
(IDS Administration, Grants & Contracts)
jpark234@fredhutch.org

Deidre Hill
Executive Assistant to Michael Boeckh
dnhill@fredhutch.org

Sue Bartlett
Program Manager
(David Fredricks, MD and Microbiome Research Initiative)
sbartlett@fredhutch.org

Beth Minnich
Administrative Manager
(Larry Corey, MD)
bminnich@fredhutch.org

Mary Lamery*
Administrative Specialist
(Keith Jerome, MD, PhD)
mlamery@fredhutch.org

Maria Paleologos
Administrative Coordinator (Catherine Liu, MD; Steve Pergam, MD, MPD; IDS Social Media)
mpaleolo@fredhutch.org

Claudia Gasch
Research Program Coordinator
(Joshua Schiffer, MD, MS)
cgasch@fredhutch.org

Tamara Schmautz*
Virology Administrator
(UW Virology Administration)
tschmaut@fredhutch.org
 

Lisa Rider*
Virology Program Coordinator
(UW Virology Administration)
riderl@uw.edu

* University of Washington employee