About Us

International Histocompatibility Working Group

About Us

The IHWG Cell and DNA Bank was established in 1999 as a shared resource to support research projects of the 13th International Histocompatibility Workshop (IHWS). Currently, it houses more than 1,000 genomic reference lines as B-Lymphoblastoid cells (B-LCL), purified genomic DNA, DNA panels or individual HLA genes (in cDNA or transfectant cell line) that were obtained from previous International Workshops, HLA heterozygous and homozygous donors, selected families, and individuals of diverse population groups.

These reagents are maintained and made available to laboratories and investigators worldwide by the Research Cell Bank at Fred Hutch in Seattle, WA.

Acknowledgements

The IHWG Cell and DNA Bank, in conjunction with the Research Cell Bank, gratefully acknowledges the many 13th IHWS investigators and laboratories that generously supported The Research Cell Bank with contributions of reference cell lines, cell samples, purified DNA, cloned HLA genes, HLA-transfected cell lines and data. Without their participation and support, the 13th International Workshop and its core shared resource facilities would not have been a reality.

13th IHWG/IHWC Local Organizing Committee


John A. Hansen, MD
Chairman

jhansen@fredhutch.org
206.667.6246

Effie W. Petersdorf, MD
Secretariat
epetersd@fredhutch.org
206.667.5244

Gary Schoch
Database
gschoch@fredhutch.org
206.667.4566

Bo Dupont, MD
IHWC Program Chair
b.dupont@ski.mskcc.org
212.639.6005

Anajane Smith
Educational Workshops
asmith@fredhutch.org

Eric Mickelson
Publications

Gary Olsem
Project Manager

Wendy Hilliker
Project Manager/Web Administration

13th IHWG/IHWC Project Leaders

Anthropology/Human Diversity
Henry Erlich, PhD
HENRY.ERLICH@roche.com
510.814.2918

HLA and Disease
Erik Thorsby, MD
erik.thorsby@labmed.uio.no
47 23 07 13 41

Mycobacterial Disease
Narinder Mehra, MD
nkmehra@medinst.ernet.in
91 11. 686.2663

Reproductive Immunology
M. Varla.Leftherioti, MD
gr1bmdr@hol.gr
30.1.6453759

Ken Welsh, MD
keniwelsh@hotmail.com
44.1865 226102

SSOP
Carolyn Hurley, PhD
hurleyc@georgetown.edu
202.687.2157

Serology/Null Alleles
Edmond Yunis, MD
edmond_yunis@dfci.harvard.edu
617.632.3347

SNPs
Daniel Geraghty, PhD
geraghty@fhcrc.org
206.667.4668

HLA and Cancer
Soldano Ferrone MD PhD
soldano.ferrone@roswellpark.org
716.845.8534

mHAG
Els Goulmy, MD
ihbsecr@euronet.nl
31 71 526 3804

HLA.E, F and G
Pr. Edgardo D. Carosella
CAROSELLA@DSVIDF.CEA.fr
33 0 1.53.72.21.99

Biostatistics
Glenys Thomson, PhD
glenys@allele5.biol.berkeley.edu
510.642.7025

Haemochromatosis / Psoriasis
Roger Dawkins, MD
dawkins@cmii.uwa.edu.au
61.8.9346.4578

SBT
Marcel Tilanus, MD
M.Tilanus@lab.azu.nl
31. 302.506.487

Marcelo Fernandez.Vina, MD
mfervina@erols.com
410.328.2955

Cell and Gene Bank
Gary Olsem

NK Receptors
Bo Dupont, MD
b.dupont@ski.mskcc.org
212.639.6005

Paul Martin, MD
pmartin@fhcrc.org
206.667.4798

Daniel Geraghty, PhD
geraghty@fhcrc.org
206.667.4668

Cytokine Polymorphisms
Joannis Mytilineos, MD, PhD
Joannis_Mytilineos@med.uni.heidelberg.de
49 6221 564005

Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation
Effie W. Petersdorf, MD
epetersd@fhcrc.org
206.667.5244

Virtual DNA Typing
Wolfgang Helmberg, MD
helmberg@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
301.402.2781

HLA Bound Peptides
Soren Buus, MD, PhD
S.Buus@sb.immi.ku.dk
45. 3532 7885

HLA Alloantibodies & Kidney Graft Rejection
Daniel J. Cook, PhD
djc@tt.ccf.org
216.444.2805