Basic Sciences Division

Upcoming Events

 2014: Dec

2015: Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

[ back to top ]

January 2015

Retrovirus Meeting
Kate Williams (Overbaugh)
Thursday, January 08
9:15am
Pelton Auditorium

Seattle Mitosis Group
Davis Lab
Thursday, January 08
10:00am
Hutch: B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
Mike White (Peichel)
Toshi Taniguchi (Taniguchi)

Friday, January 09
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Jaki Braggin (Geballe)
Thursday, January 15
9:15am
B1-072/074

Seattle Fly Club
Parrish Lab
Henikoff Lab
Thursday, January 15
6:00pm
UW Foege S-110

Retrovirus Meeting
David Boyd (Overbaugh)
Thursday, January 22
9:15am
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Galloway)
TBD (Cooper)

Friday, January 23
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Bridget Robinson (Lingappa)
Thursday, January 29
9:15am
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Gottschling)
TBD (Hahn)

Friday, January 30
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

[ back to top ]

February 2015

Retrovirus Meeting
Mike Doud (Bloom)
Thursday, Ferbruary 05
9:15am
D1-080/084: Sze Combo

Seattle Mitosis Group
Malik Lab
Thursday, February 05
10:00am
UW: G417

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Henikoff)
Minna Roh (Moens)

Friday, February 06
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Keshet Ronen (Overbaugh)
Thursday, February 12
9:15am
B1-072/074

Retrovirus Meeting
Mike Guttman (Lee)
Thursday, February 19
9:15am
B1-072/074

Seattle Fly Club
Wakimoto Lab
Eisenman Lab
Thursday, February 19
6:00pm
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
Roger Brent (Brent)
Carissa Olsen (Olsen)

Friday, February 20
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Parkhurst)
TBD (Vasioukhin)

Friday, February 27
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

[ back to top ]

March 2015

Current Biology Seminar
Oliver Hobert (Bai)
Tuesday, March 03
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Motoko Tanaka (Lingappa)
Thursday, March 05
9:15am
Pelton Auditorium

Seattle Mitosis Group
Asbury Lab
Thursday, March 05
10:00am
Hutch: B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Priess)
TBD (Strong)

Friday, March 06
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Francisco Asturias (Hahn)
Tuesday, March 10
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Kate Semmins (Geballe)
Thursday, March 12
9:15am
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Beronja)
Patrick Paddison (Paddison)

Friday, March 13
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Adrian Krainer (R. Bradley)
Tuesday, March 17
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Rajesh Thippeshappa (Hu)
Thursday, March 19
9:15am
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Bai)
TBD (Stoddard)

Friday, March 20
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
David Tuveson (Eisenman)
Tuesday, March 24
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Hugh Haddox (Bloom)
Thursday, March 26
9:15am
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Clurman)
TBD (Kemp)

Friday, March 27
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Andres Villu Maricq (Bai)
Tuesday, March 31
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

[ back to top ]

April 2015

Retrovirus Meeting
Cassandra Simonich (Overbaugh)
Thursday, April 02
9:15am
B1-072/074

Seattle Mitosis Group
Wordeman Lab
Thursday, April 02
10:00am
UW: G417

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Malik)
TBD (Biggins)

Friday, April 03
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Vivian Budnik (Parkhurst)
Tuesday, April 07
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Cristina Wittkopp (Emerman)
Thursday, April 09
9:15am
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Cooper)
Bob Eisenman (Eisenman)

Friday, April 10
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Andrea Ventura (Eisenman)
Tuesday, April 14
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Natalie Garcia (Lee)
Thursday, April 16
9:15am
B1-074/076

Seattle Fly Club
Promislow Lab
Ruohola-Baker Lab
Thursday, April 16
6:00pm
UW Foege S-110

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Emerman)
TBD (Hockenbery)

Friday, April 17
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Andrew Scharenberg (Stoddard)
Tuesday, April 21
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Tiffany Hensley-McBain (Klatt)
Thursday, April 23
9:15am
D1-080/084: Sze Combo

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Bloom)
TBD (R. Bradley)

Friday, April 24
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Iain Cheeseman (Biggins)
Tuesday, April 28
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Alistair Russell (Bloom)
Thursday, April 30
9:15am
B1-072/074

[ back to top ]

May 2015

Current Biology Seminar
Doris Bachtrog (Peichel)
Tuesday, May 05
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Molly Ohainle (Emerman)
Thursday, May 07
9:15am
Pelton Auditorium

Seattle Mitosis Group
Heidi Lab
Thursday, May 07
10:00am
Hutch: B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (P. Bradley)
Roger Brent (Brent)

Friday, May 08
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
James Chen (Bloom)
Tuesday, May 12
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Heather Machkovech (Bloom)
Thursday, May 14
9:15am
B1-072/074

Seattle Fly Club
Pallanck Lab
Malik Lab
Thursday, May 14
6:00pm
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Gottschling)
TBD (Henikoff)

Friday, May 15
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Sunney Xie (Buck)
Tuesday, May 19
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Elad Eliahoo (Geballe)
Thursday, May 21
9:15am
B1-072/074

Current Biology Seminar
Alexander Stark (Henikoff)
Tuesday, May 26
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Adam Dingens (Bloom/Overbaugh)
Thursday, May 28
9:15am
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Shou)
TBD (Tsukiyama)

Friday, May 29
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

[ back to top ]

June 2015

Current Biology Seminar
Wes Sundquist (Tsukiyama/Fregoso - CMCTG)
Tuesday, June 02
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Mark Pankau (Lehman/Overbaugh)
Thursday, June 04
9:15am
B1-072/074

Seattle Mitosis Group
Malik Lab
Thursday, June 04
10:00am
UW: G417

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Smith)
TBD (Grandori)

Friday, June 05
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Jerry Workman (Tsukiyama/Zentner - CMCTG
Tuesday, June 09
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

Retrovirus Meeting
Lifei Yang (Hu)
Thursday, June 11
9:15am
B1-072/074

Friday Evening Seminar
TBD (Linial)
Friday, June 12
4:00pm
Pelton Auditorium

Current Biology Seminar
Lingchong You (Shou)
Tuesday, June 16
Noon
Pelton Auditorium

[ back to top ]

July 2015

[ back to top ]

August 2015

[ back to top ]

September 2015

Seattle Mitosis Group
Biggins Lab
Thursday, September 03
10:00am
Hutch: B1-072/074

[ back to top ]

October 2015

Seattle Mitosis Group
Paradez Lab
Thursday, October 01
10:00am
UW: G417

[ back to top ]

November 2015

Seattle Mitosis Group
Davis Lab
Thursday, November 05
10:00am
Hutch: B1-076

[ back to top ]

December 2015

Seattle Mitosis Group
Asbury Lab
Thursday, December 03
10:00am
UW: G417